It's going to be an exciting week here at Wakonda - Chef Mark and his team have prepared a delicious new Spring Terrace Grill menu that debuts today and the Food and Banquet staff are gearing up to decorate the Panorama Room for the annual Father/ Daughter Dance this Saturday! 
Friendly reminder -- Amanda Wiebers, Director of Membership, will be out on maternity leave through April. 
All membership inquiries may be directed to Gwen Parks, gwenp@wakondaclub.com, and any newsletter questions or website issues may be directed to Lindsey Nelson at lindseyn@wakondaclub.com.

INSIDE THE CLUBHOUSE
FATHER/ DAUGHTER DANCE WITH PRINCESSES CINDERELLA & RAPUNZEL 
SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 9 | 5:00-8:00PM 
Prices increase by $5 after Wednesday so don't forget to contact the Front Desk with your reservation! 
 
Spring 2019 Menu - Debuts today! 
We can't wait for you all to try some of our new Spring menu favorites, like the Korean Bulgogi Cheesesteak, Mango Chipotle Chicken Salad, Quattro Formaggio Pizza, New Zealand Lamb Rack, and Sticky Toffee Pudding!  

 
WINE DOWN WEDNESDAY  
Wednesday, February 6
By the glass: Saldo Zinfandel ($8) | Meiomi Rose ($7) 
By the bottle: Oyster Bay Pinot Noir ($15) | Orin Swift Mannequin Chardonnay ($18)  | Argiano Non Confuditur Ross Red Blend ($20)

 
Send us your photos and look for them on the Clubhouse lobby Happy Board! 


2ND SATURDAY WINE TASTING 
Saturday, February 9 | 5:30-7:30PM 
Stop by the Oak View Bar and sample a new wine (or two) with Jeremy. 

 
SWEETHEART'S DINNER 
Thursday, February 14 | 5:00-9:00PM  
Valentine's Day will be here before you know it! RSVP early to ensure your table! 
$60++ per person

GOLF EVENTS 
 
TAYLOR MADE FITTING DAY 
Saturday, February 23 | 10:00AM – 2:00PM
Register for a fitting with Taylor Made’s new M5 & M6 metals, irons, GAPR & Hi Toe Wedges.  
Fittings are 45 minutes each and will be by appointment only. 
 
Contact Aaron, aaronk@wakondaclub.com, to schedule your fitting appointment. 
 
COMPLIMENTARY RULES OF GOLF SEMINAR 
Tuesday, February 26 – 5:30PM
The game of golf is implementing some major changes in 2019 - don't get caught not knowing the rules!
Join Aaron as he covers the changes to the rules and how they may apply to play at Wakonda.
 
Signature drink service will be available.
 
2019 MAJOR GOLF EVENT SCHEDULE: Mark Your Calendars!
Registration for all events will open at 10:00AM on Friday, March 1. 
A walk through of the the Blazer Day entry process can be found here .
  • Memorial Day Tournament:  Sunday May 26 (double shotgun event)
  • Principal Charity Classic:  Monday May 27 – Sunday June 2
  • Member/Member:  Friday June 28
  • Stars & Stripes:  Thursday July 4
  • Women’s Lone Leaf:  Tuesday July 9 – Wednesday July 10
  • Blazer Day:  Thursday July 25 – Saturday July 27
  • Wakonda Club Championships:  Saturday August 17 – Sunday August 18
  • Wakonda Cup:  Thursday September 19 – Friday September 20
  • Langford Cup:  Wednesday October 2 – Friday October 4 @ Wakonda
  • Tournament of Champions Final Event – Sunday, October 13
GOLF SHOP WINTER HOURS 
Monday – Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday – Saturday: 10:00AM – 4:00PM
Sunday: 12:00PM – 4:00PM
Golf Shop Phone: (515) 285-1934
aaronk@wakondaclub.com / grantf@wakondaclub.com /  tylerc@wakondaclub.com / sarahb@wakondaclub.com